Danish collaboration

  • Associate Professor Hatice Tankisi, Department of Neurophysiology, Aarhus University Hospital
  • Professor Lone Nikolajsen, Department of Anaesthesiology, Aarhus University Hospital
  • Professor Jens Nyengaard, Core Centre for Molecular Morphology, Section for Stereology and Microscopy, Aarhus University
  • Professor Søren Sindrup, Department of Neurology, Odense University Hospital
  • Clinical Professor Leif Østergaard, Center of Functionally Integrative Neuroscience, Aarhus University
  • MD Lise Ventzel, Department of Oncology, Aarhus University Hospital
  • Professor MSO Lene Vase, Department of Psychology, Aarhus University
  • Professor John Østergaard and MD Gija Rackauskaite, Department of Paediatrics and Adolescent Medicine, Aarhus University Hospital
  • Associate Professor Christian Vægter, Department of Biomedine, Aarhus University
  • Clinical Associate Professor Reimar W. Thomsen, Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Aarhus University
  • Consultant Inge Scheel Andersen, Department of Surgery,Viborg Regional Hospital
  • Professor MS Mogens Johansen, Department of Forensic Medicine, Aarhus University
  • and many others...

International collaboration

  • Dr Jonathan Brooks, Experimental Psychology, University of Bristol 
  • Professor Mark P. Jensen, Department of Rehabilitation Medicine, University of Washington, Seattle, Washington, USA
  • Dr Julian Taylor, Stoke Mandeville Spinal Research, University of Oxford, UK
  • Patrick Haggard, Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience, University College London, UK
  • and many others


  • IMI-PainCare: Improving the care of patients suffering from acute or chronic pain. A joint undertaking between the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme and EFPIA. Grant agreement No 777500.
  • EU Horizon 2020 funded project DOLORisk: Understanding risk factors and determinants for neuropathic pain. Grant agreement No 633491.
  • The International Diabetic Neuropathy Consortium IDNC, funded by the Novo Nordisk Foundation. Grant agreement No NFF14SA0006.